FIFA announces the 12 candidates for The Best Players 2023 Awards

FIFA announced this Thursday (14), the 12 candidates for The Best award. The evaluation period to elect the nominees took place from December 19, 2022, one day after the end of the World Cup, to August 20, 2023. The awards ceremony does not yet have a date to be held.

++ Al-Arabi, from Qatar, announces Verratti, who leaves PSG after 11 years

The list has controversies such as the lack of winger Vinicius Jr., Real Madrid’s standout player last season, but it includes Kylian Mbapp√©, from Paris Saint-Germain, and Lionel Messi, formerly of the French club and currently at Inter Miami.

++ Carvajal refutes accusations of sexual assault at the 2018 World Cup: ‚ÄėI have already taken legal action‚Äô

The votes will be counted until October 6th and coaches and captains of the national teams, as well as journalists representing each federation, will be able to participate. Fans can also participate in the election via the organization’s official website

Check out the male candidates list below:

  • Julian Alvarez (Manchester City e Argentina)
  • Marcelo Brozovic (Inter de Mil√£o/Al-Nassr e Cro√°cia)
  • Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City e B√©lgica)
  • Ilkay Gundogan (Manchester City/Barcelona e Alemanha)
  • Erling Haaland (Manchester City e Noruega)
  • Rodri (Manchester City e Espanha)
  • Khvicha Kvaratskhelia (Napoli e Ge√≥rgia)
  • Kylian Mbappe (PSG e Fran√ßa)
  • Lionel Messi (PSG/Inter Miami e Argentina)
  • Victor Osimhen (Napoli e Nig√©ria)
  • Declan Rice (West Ham/Arsenal e Inglaterra)
  • Bernardo Silva (Manchester City e Portugal)

In women’s football, three players from the Spanish Women’s World Cup champion team were chosen: Aitana Bonmat√≠, Jenni Hermoso and Salma Paralluelo. For women, the evaluation period runs from August 1, 2022 to August 20, 2023, data from the World Cup final.

Below are the nominees for the FIFA Female Best Player awards:

  • Aitana Bonmat√≠ (Espanha / Barcelona)
  • Linda Caicedo (Col√īmbia / Real Madrid)
  • Rachel Daly (Inglaterra / Aston Villa Ladies)
  • Kadidiatou Diani (Fran√ßa / Lyon)
  • Caitlin Foord (Austr√°lia / Arsenal)
  • Mary Fowler (Austr√°lia / Manchester City)
  • Alex Greenwood (Inglaterra / Manchester City)
  • Jennifer Hermoso (Espanha / Pachuca)
  • Lindsey Horan (Estados Unidos / Lyon)
  • Amanda Ilestedt (Su√©cia / PSG e Arsenal)
  • Lauren James (Inglaterra / Chelsea)
  • Sam Kerr (Austr√°lia / Chelsea)
  • Mapi Le√≥n (Espanha / Barcelona)
  • Hinata Miyazawa (Jap√£o / Mynavi Sendai)
  • Salma Paralluelo (Espanha / Barcelona)
  • Keira Walsh (Inglaterra / Barcelona)

Make sure to like our Facebook and Instagram pages for more Miami Cycling Show news.

Related Articles

Back to top button
Translate ¬Ľ